Elis Regina Was the Best Brazilian Singer of All Time

The purpose of this article is to shock you with Elis Regina’s talent. One video is enough to prove what I say.

slashdotted
2 min readMar 21, 2021

As a Brazilian living abroad, I am outraged that what comes from Brazilian art to other countries is not even close to what Brazil has to offer.

Brazilian singers who have become famous sing more with their asses than with their voices. They have no talent, no content, and are superficial.

This is not the case with Elis Regina.

No other Brazilian singer used her voice as she did. None of them interpreted it as she did. Elis Regina on stage was impressive.

I don’t need to talk much. Listen to this video and leave in the comments what you think.

I challenge anyone to show me a Brazilian singer with more talent, and with a more beautiful voice than that.

I was a child when Elis left us early. She was 36 years old and had a cardiac arrest caused by the consumption of alcohol and cocaine.

I remember that I woke up in the morning and the television, before starting transmissions (at that time the TV channels did not broadcast 24 hours), played songs by Elis Regina.

I was sad because I found out that she had died listening to one of her songs that I liked.

We are missing her a lot.

--

--